jump to navigation

Official Statement from Christopher Lao August 4, 2011

Posted by leukemicnut in UP.
trackback

The past few days have been very disheartening for me and my family.   As you know I have been a subject of a viral video that showed my helplessness during a trying moment.  As it stands right now, I have several hate pages in Facebook and Twitter with hurtful and derogatory messages attacking my person.  The reputation that I built the past years has been besmirched.   A bad day has now turned into wounded feelings and sleepless nights for me and my family.

I have been silent the past few days as I want this to go away soon but not before saying sorry and thank you to people who matter.

I would like to apologize for my behavior that was seen on nationwide television and now on the internet.  It was unfortunate that I was caught on camera immediately after an overwhelmingly stressful mishap.

I would like to again sincerely  thank those who braved the flood to help a distraught stranger like me.  Their selfless act reminded me of how dependable Filipinos are in times of crisis.

Lastly, I would like to thank my family, friends and all of those who showed empathy, consideration and support throughout these trying times.  You have given me strength and courage to rise above and be a better person.

Sincerely yours,

Christopher Lao

Comments»

1. kaketum - August 4, 2011

ok lang yan dude na papagod din ang tao.

2. Jonathan - August 4, 2011

hello, suggest ko lang na i-regulate mo ang comments kasi nagkakalat ang mga mababaw ang kaligayahan.. You don’t deserve to be bullied online

3. Anne Santos - August 4, 2011

not everyone in the entire population thinks that you’ve been arrogant enough to be despised and humiliated. some people just doesn’t know not to take words literally. it’ll pass. don’t stress. God bless.

4. Rovira Stan - August 4, 2011

nobody is perfect, its ok mr lao!

5. Pedro - August 4, 2011

it’s ok, everybody deserves a second chance, next time , control your anger:)

6. Mangyan Blogger - August 4, 2011

It’s okey Mr. Lao… Minsan rin ganyan ako. Nagkataon lang na televised ang nangyari sa iyo.

7. Jac Ting Lim - August 4, 2011

Mr Lao please take heart in knowing not all Filipinos are idiots. More and more people are deciding and speaking out in your defense. God bless you, your family and friends.

8. Kuni Barleta - August 5, 2011

K lang yan dude, at least ngayon alam mo na ang feeling ng sumugod sa baha 🙂

9. Judge Zulueta - August 5, 2011

This is where the popular phrase comes in “tao lang tayo.” We all have bad days sadly yours wont be ending anytime soon. Regardless of that we should all learn from everything that happens around us.

Best thing to do now is learn from our mistakes and move on.

Stay strong bro there are more “better” people out there than you know it.

10. BigBig Jed - August 5, 2011

Chris, this is Kuya Jed, from UP Iso Dabaw… People making this event a daily laugh, are people who has nothing else worthy to do in their lives… Be tall stand proud… When Kobe Bryant got beat down by some case not a long way back, people hated him, but what did he do, win championships and people now adores him now.. I heard you will be taking the bar exam soon… I say you top it, ace it, if you do shame on these people… Best of luck to you and God bless…

11. Jean Basil Chua Regala - August 5, 2011

God will forgive you and all others like me as well! tsaka that typhoon is just really God’s creation din… God is in control of everything naman… you don’t have to blame others and yourself, even you don’t have to blame that typhoon created by God! 😀


Leave a Reply

